News

My basil finally developed roots! I'm currently reading about quantum mechanics, ferrofluids, and language models.

Blog

[08/09/2024:] Motivating Ladder Operators II
[08/08/2024:] A Cool Way to Garden
[08/08/2024:] Life and Basil Limeade
[08/05/2024:] Motivating Ladder Operators
[08/04/2024:] Migrated to AstroJS
[07/31/2024:] The Classical in the Quantum

Notes

Working on notes on the quantum mechanics, derivatives, and uploading my previous course notes onto this blog!

Projects

Finally started a projects page! I've recently made some nice upgrades to my post component, so it looks pretty clean! ;)

🌊

I'm considering whether or not to continue this project using WebGL or Three.js.

I'm also researching methods for generating the 3D scenes I want for this project automatically.

In the meantime, I've decided to proceed with some preliminary prototypes of the other interactive parts of this project.

Orange Juice

I like orange juice. :)

Mlog


Goated Reincarnation

September 28, 2024
By Aathreya Kadambi

I was reading our topology book, Fomenko and Fuchs, when I was thinking about how cool the author, Fomenko, is. His imagination had to have been insane, considering he came up with so many amazing drawings that really do reproduce some of the feelings one gets when studying math. Check out this notice here by the AMS: Teleport!

This caused me to think about how he’s definitely a G.O.A.T..

And from that, I realized something amazing…

What if one was to become a goat farmer, and then name each goat after a G.O.A.T. human? That would be so funny and awesome, I definitely aspire to do something like that.

And even worse, what if those goats really were the people we were naming them after? I always like to imagine a world where names had real meaning, where the simple act of naming someone something gave them the abilities of their name, like a superpower. Anatoly, which means something like sunrise, feels pretty accurate for Anatoly Fomenko, considering he’s become a pretty inspirational person. Not only is his artwork absolutely amazing and insightful, he even managed to convince 30% of Russians of a history-related conspiracy theory! I wonder if he actually believed in that or if he was just trolling…

In particular, it would be amazing if one could be a goat farmer and have goats that were reincarnations of real-life G.O.A.T.s. That would be something straight out of a dream.



As a fun fact, it might seem like this website is flat because you're viewing it on a flat screen, but the curvature of this website actually isn't zero. ;-)

Copyright © 2024, Aathreya Kadambi

Made with Astrojs, React, and Tailwind.